Locations

The two browse buttons are use to set up the two locations to be synchronised. The top one is for your local location and the bottom is for the FTP location.

The Local Location browse button will call up a simple folder browse dialog in which you can select the local folder to be synchronised. Limited manipulations can also be done; there is a Create Directory button and right clicking a directory allows deleting and renaming. 

The FTP Location browse button will call up an FTP browse dialog. If you are not yet connected you will need to click the connect button before you can browse. The Current Connection field shows the currently selected FTP connection for this location. This can be changed by simply connecting to a different connection. Within this browse dialog and once connected limited manipulations can be done; directories can be created and directories and files renamed and deleted. Once you have selected the appropriate directory (shown in the Current Directory field) click OK and the selected directory will be shown in the FTP location field preceded by "FTP" and the name of your selected FTP connection. eg FTP:Focus/httpdocs/ is the httpdocs directory in the FTP connection "Focus". As stated above limited manipulations can be done using this dialog but if that is all that is wanted then the FTP Browse button should be used to avoid accidentally changing the location at the same time.

The last five locations selected are remembered and can be quickly reselected using the pull down selections.

Along with the selected options and exclusions these locations can be stored in profiles.

 

© 2004 Focus Software Solutions www.focussoftware.co.uk