Changes in Version 1.09
- Formal release of previous betas
Changes in Version 1.084 beta
- changed the detailed sync analysis report
dialog so the report buttons are only enabled if a view has files, and added
a confirmation dialog if any files or folders are to be deleted.
Changes in Version 1.083 beta
- Allowed the locations to be typed in directly
instead of having to browse.
Changes in Version 1.081 beta
- Fixed a problem preventing the removal of
- Fixed a problem preventing opening of batch
- Fixed a problem with files modified before
Changes in Version 1.08
- You can now optionally choose to have
different simpler synchronise buttons with just a large arrow showing the
synchronisation direction. (Configuration)
- Changed the open file dialog so that you
explicitly select which type of file to open - profile or batch. This fixes
a problem on some systems that did not seem to show both types of file at
the same time (XP).
- The copy attributes option was not working
properly and has now been fixed.
- When adding a complete folder the exclusions
were being ignored - now fixed.
- Bug with case sensitivity in exclusion
- Exclusion wildcards now improved to allow
general wildcards eg. bl?h.* would match blah.jpg
- The time limit on the registration key has
been removed. This was just proving to be a nuisance to everyone and was
achieving very little.
Changes in Version 1.07
- Minor release bug in 1.06.
Changes in Version 1.06
- Much improved file browsing.
- Tooltips added to buttons (hover the mouse over buttons to view them).
- Added a drop down for quick opening of recently used profiles.
- Added a progress bar. This can be a little "lumpy" since data is
transferred across more efficiently for larger files as less
connection code has to be executed per byte transferred.
- There is a new button for configuration. Currently this just allows
turning tooltips off and on, and setting a date format preference. (Configuration)
- The About and Registration buttons have been moved to Configuration.
- A lost files button has been added to the
exclusion dialogs which lists files/folders in the exclusion list that no
longer exist. (Exclusions)
- Added a time adjustment to deal with time
differences between the the systems (Options)
- Added the ability to compare files based on
time or size (Options)
- The current open profile is now displayed in
the title bar.
- Synchronise buttons have now been moved and
had images added - this should make the synchronisation direction more
- If an auto start direction has been set you
can now opt to hide the other synchronise button. For backups and any other
synchronisations that are only ever made in one direction this should help
avoid mistakes. (Options)
- In an effort to keep the general interface
simple some less critical and less common options have been moved to a
"More Options" dialog
- A log files option has been added allowing a
simple *.txt text file to be created with a log of options, errors/problems
and results of a synchronisation to be stored. (Options)
- An exit on completion option has been added
that will exit SysSync as soon as the synchronisation is complete. (Options)
- A silent mode option has been added. When
selected the synchronisation will run with no feedback (dialogs, reports,
error messages, questions) - designed to be used with the log file option. (Options)
- An option has been added to duplicate all the
source file attributes on the target system. (Options)
Changes in Version 1.04
- SysSync should now work correctly with
DirectCD disks. There was a problem with empty folders on these disks.
- There is now an option to permit overwriting
and deleting read only files.
- Fixed a problem that may have been causing
occasional hanging of SysSync particularly whilst deleting files.
Changes in Version 1.03
- All file checking is now done before all the overwriting, copying etc.
This has enabled the following modification.
- There is now an option to check a list of all actions before
execution and optionally to remove individual actions so they will be
- Fixed problem of profile only showing in its short form (8.3) when opened
by double clicking the file.
- Fixed problem of being unable to access help when opening SysSync by
double clicking a profile.
- If a profile was open when SysSync was last closed that same profile will
automatically be opened when it is next run (unless run by double clicking a
different profile). However it will not auto-start.
- A profile can now be closed - this is only really useful if you mostly do
not use profile very much and find it a nuisance having SysSync always
opening the last profile when it starts up.
- SysSync can now be minimised.
- If there are network problems (such as the network not being present),
this is now detected much more quickly. Both the source and destination
paths are checked first before anything else is done and if either fails the
synchronisation terminates immediately, the problem log should give details
of the problem.
Changes in Version 1.02
- One or two minor bugs fixed.
- The delete and add folder processes have been improved to give specific
information on what was added or deleted and any problems encountered.
Previously if for example one file in a folder to be added could not be
copied across for any reason the problem report only stated that the folder
could not be added which in fact was probably not even true!
Changes in Version 1.01
- Exclusions added - allowing files to be selected to be excluded from the
- Profiles added - allowing profiles to be saved with all the configuration
for a synchronisation allowing it to be repeated quickly and easily at a
- The report on completed synchronisations has been improved with greater
detail showing what has been done.
© 2004 Focus Software Solutions www.focussoftware.co.uk